HVAC Company Reviews

See What Our Customers Have To Say

Schedule Service Today

Check Out Our Customer Reviews

At Gold Star, we treat our customers like family. We’ve compiled our HVAC company reviews so you can see why Delaware residents choose us.

Request Free Estimate

Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Anna G., August 2018

Called and spoke to the answering service. Received a callback in less than 5 minutes and a technician was dispatched. The technician showed us and explained to us the malfunction with our unit and what was done to repair it. All at a super reasonable cost. Less than two hours from phone call to repair. The tech was super nice, polite and professional as well. We all share experiences in the neighborhood and I will be highly recommending Gold Star.

Lance L., August 2018

I am so pleased with the whole process of Gold Star Services. Pete was great from the start. Bob and the crew kept the house clean and was polite with everything. Shane on a Sunday answered our question and still provided a service technician free of charge to look at our newly installed HVAC for my wife’s peace of mind. I am happy with our new product. It has cut the electric bill and we’ve had excellent temperature control cooling. Well done! Keep up the great work, and support the honest local business!! Thanks a million!

A.V., August 2018

Where to start. Called Gold star Wednesday June 25th 2018. They sent an excellent sales person named Alex. This gentlemen was to the point and answered all of my questions. Alex was very knowledgeable about the HVAC unit I wanted to install in my house. We also talked about a HEPA -UVC-PCO Air Cleaner. Alex recommended that we install this air cleaner due to my wife’s allergies. Alex also worked with us, by calling his boss about an install date we wanted and eventually gave us a discount if we could do it during the week instead of the weekend. Alex also talked to us about upgrading our 80% efficiency heater to an 92% efficiency heater. Alex also showed me his HEPA Air Cleaner system at his house. Alex was a pleasure to talk to and would recommend anyone to have his business.

Now to the installers. Arrived at 7:30am and immediately started getting to work. 4 knowledgeable installers arrived and had my old unit removed in less than an hour. They all worked hard and finished completing this job in 6.5 hours. They all did an amazing job. The work they performed was on point. All persons involved did an amazing job.

Matt L., June 2018

I could not be more pleased with how the replacement of my HVAC system AND water heater went. Tony was friendly and responsive during the selection/scheduling process and the installers were fast. courteous and answered all my questions thoroughly. Everything working great, very happy with the price and Gold Star’s help through Delaware Energy rebate program. Highly recommend them.

Adam B., May 2018

I had an issue with my ac not working and they had a technician out within an hour. He figured out the problem and serviced it in a couple hours. Also explained to me what was going on throughout the process. Satisfied customer and will pass the word.

Stephanie E., April 2018

Called them on Saturday and they had someone out first thing Sunday morning. Very professional, polite and honest. I will continue to do business with them.

C. Louise R., April 2018

Gold Star Services is an excellent company to work with. Their staff is prompt, efficient, honest and very hard working. I had my entire HVAC system replaced and the employees had my entire new heat pump system in within 4.5 hours. The system was $6,970 which was a very reasonable price and is working great! I love it, and will continue to use their services, and I recommend them highly. They are experts in the field ! 🙂 Very competent and A+ in my mind ! 🙂 A pleasure to work with!

Louie G., March 2018

If I could give this company 10 stars I would there put a heater in for my 93 year old mother they were very polite and professional and very honest and gave my mom a great deal with out ripping her off the guys took there time to talk to my mom and explained how the new heater works after they were done they cleaned up their mess completely. Highly recommend this company to anyone.

Ian S., December 2017

Called Gold Star when the Contractor my Sears Warranty sent couldn’t figure out why my furnace wouldn’t stay lit. After the other contractor had me call DelMarVa to look if I had enough gas pressure (I did plus all other appliances were working). After that I lost confidence and looked into Gold Star and saw the positive reviews, so I gave them a call. Wade came out the same day (weekend). He had the tools to determine that I did have good gas pressure and isolated the issue to a faulty pressure switch that verifies the inducer motor is operating. Wade was knowledgeable and explained everything. He ordered the switch and came back and installed it. Heat works fine now. I would definitely endorse using Gold Star Services for your HVAC issues!

– Greg G., DE – 08/13/2015

My AC unit failed in late July. I called Gold Star and 3 other HVAC contractors to get quotes on a new system. Every one of the others quoted a price that was close to 2 times that of Gold Star. Of course I was somewhat skeptical since the lowest price vendor usually has the lowest quality. So I did some due diligence to feel more comfortable about selecting them.

1. I spoke to Jeff and he explained their business model and how they are a growing business and service base through reasonably priced installations.
2. They have great ratings form Angie’s list and the BBB. I couldn’t find any sub-par partings on their installations and I looked diligently.

After this review, and now having my system in place for 5 days, I’m thrilled to have selected Gold Star.

Their technicians were polite and professional. They showed up on time, did their work diligently, and explained the system to me.

– Donna U., DE – 06/06/2015

Came out very quickly and determined what my problem was. All of the reviews were correct… which was the reason I called them. Excellent customer service. Went well. On time. Courteous. Price reasonable. Will definitely use again. I have a new hot water heater in my future.

– Joe D., PA – 01/10/2015

Our heater broke at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon. The part was unavailable to ALL contractors I called until Monday. Our system was 17.5 years old, so Saturday at 9 am I began calling contractors to get estimates. At 9:10, 10 minutes later I received a call from Shane, the owner of Gold Star to discuss my situation. By 11 am, I had Gold Star’s rep at more door measuring and confirming my house and system were indeed within their $6790 flat rate program. He left paperwork and said call him once I knew what I wanted to do. Next closest call back was an hour and some not till Monday. I had a LARGE HVAC company come out Sunday 9 am to give me cost. Cost was double of Gold Star’s and when I told them my other 2 comparisons, they dropped their rate by $6,000.00. Horrible way to do business. I chose Gold Star Sunday after telling the other company to go ice skating and 7:30 am Monday morning, Gold Star installed my new heating and air conditioning system. The guys were clean, professional and done in one day. Overall great experience.

– Joe. S, DE – 01/17/2015

Woke up this morning to a very cold house and realized there was something wrong with my heating system. Checked my thermostat and saw it was set at 72 but the house temp was under 60. I did some research online for local HVAC companies and saw Gold Star and their high grade on the BBB website. After looking at their website I decided to call them and request service. Called around 11:00 Saturday morning and was told they would schedule a technician. To my surprise, 15 minutes later I was contacted by Shane, the owner, and told he would be here once he finished his current service call. Indeed, within 45 minutes Sean was at my door. He was able to quickly determine the cause of my problem, quoted me a price and made the repair. Within 30 minutes he was on his way to his next call. Very professional, honest, and thorough. Would recommend Gold Star without hesitation.

– Gunay, DE – 12/15/2014

I was out of heat over the weekend and called Gold Star, first thing in the morning Shane called me as he promised he got the part and sent one of his crew, Chris, solve the problem. Please keep up the good work. Thanks Guys

– Walt B., MD – 12/12/2014

I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate the timeliness and dedication that your Team has put forth for this project. I called my Dad last night to check in and one of the things he told me was that he was really impressed with how hard the three technicians on the job were working. Thank-you and please convey my thanks to the Team for their dedication to this project. I know it is/was a big project and it was amazing to me that your Team could schedule it within one working day of the contract agreement and accomplish the project in less than 7 working days. You have a great Team.
Thank-you!

– Gerhard K., DE – 11/20/2014

The Gold Star crew of Joe,Bob and Trevor did a good job installing the A/C and furnace.We are pleased with the system and look forward to a cozy warm home this winter and many more seasons to come.

– Janine S., DE – 09/16/2014

Thank goodness for Gold Star Services. After having a few “HVAC guys” in our house, sent from a warranty company, Shane and his crew were like a breath of fresh air. We enjoyed having them in our home! They were nice, professional and CLEAN! Drop cloths and shoe booties and all! We are extremely impressed. Thank You!

– DPH, DE – 07/26/2013

Outstanding salesmanship, service, installation, and a great overall value for my family. Our residential HVAC system was nearly 14 years old and needed a major repair to our air conditioning unit in July. Several firms offered to \”do the job\” for their price. Goldstar was first class all the way from beginning to end. One price, just like advertised, no upgrades, upsells or trick & traps to be found. If you are considering Goldstar, please know they have my highest recommendation. I called them at 6pm, met Shane at 7pm and I had a brand new HVAC System installed the following day by 3pm. In July with 3 young children (and allergies) we needed this repair quick and at an affordable price. Shane is our guy, you should make him yours as well. He is kind of like the service guy my Dad hired 40 years ago to do a job on a handshake. He said what he would do and then he actually did what he said! Thank you Shane and Goldstar!

– Sandy & Joe C., DE

In all our years in Delaware we have had good service people, but this Gold Star group is the very best – top of the line. Beyond satisfaction!!!

– R.S., DE

Thanks Gold Star for getting our A/C working again! We will definitely be calling this fall for a heater tune up, BEFORE we need it! Thanks again.

– K.G., DE

Great technician, Great price, fantastic service. Thanks Gold Star!

– George E., DE – 8/4/2014

I Called Gold Star at 10:30 AM this morning concerning replacement of a leaking water heater.. Sean showed up at 1:00 PM with the exact heater we needed and by 3:00 PM we have hot water again. Everyone I talked to was very friendly and accommodating. Well done Gold Star………. Would recommend Gold Star to all my friends.

– Edward C., DE – 8/11/2014

Very professional service from start to finish. called them during winter storm when blower motor went. prompt arrival, professional repair by service tech KEN. Last week ac stopped working. called them again sent KEN. tried to repair but needed $2000+ in parts. 14 year old systems. Mentioned advertised $6790 total replacement. I looked on line and made calls to several other companies for prices/offers/warrantee/services then Supervisor TONY came by a while later. I realized Gold Star had the best overall deal for the money and the services. installation was yesterday 6 hours Mechanic JERRY and 2 others were friendly and did excellent work.

– C.F., DE – 04/18/2016

Just fantastic experience. Found Gold Star on Angie’s List after looking for local, family-owned business. I guess without the overhead of Horizon, they can offer quality unit and installation and warranty for half the price– half, you read that right people. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and knowledgeable. I am very happy with my experience. Recommended them to a neighbor who also is over the moon for Gold Star AC. And it turns out my realtor also recommends them over the big names. Call Gold Star!

– Amanda S., DE – 01/05/2016

The experience was exceptional. Tony examined the system and toured the house. He immediately noticed all the thing I felt were done incorrectly with the previous install and told me how they would be addressed. I mentioned my concerns and he addressed each one informing me of the different options available.

There was no “big book” presentation for an hour. No up selling, no bad mouthing of other companies, and no scare tactics. There was no mention of install dates until I brought them up. He informed me that there was no need to purchase my upgrades because what we had could be removed from the old system and installed in the new one. Others did not share that offer.

When it was time for the quote, he wrote it out on the contract form but did not ask for a signature. He said he would return if we decided to go with Gold Star. I was shocked at the low quote! I asked many questions about the employees (not subcontractors) who would be doing the install and why they were coming in so low. I felt he was transparent and I appreciated his business model.

I completed my research after he left and quickly made my decision to have Tony come back.

The crew was out the next morning on time. They were professional and knowledgable. They were happy to show me how things worked and watch them put it together. You could see they enjoyed what they are doing.

Thank you for the wonderful service, both the sales and the install.

Contact Us Today by filling out the form below, or calling us at 1-302-485-1687

Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.